My iPhone Life || January 2014

tumblr_inline_n2gbvtFMRX1qcy2ig

Hey guys!  I saw a blogger/YouTuber (Sprinkle of Glitter) who did these sorts of posts and I really loved it.  I enjoy Instagram a lot, but tend to leave iPhone photos off of blog space because of their lack of quality and editing.  However, I think it is a really cool angle into someone’s casual life!  I decided to just catch up in the next couple weeks and then go month by month from there.  I hope you enjoy it!

tumblr_inline_n2gc2j28w01qcy2ig

My family and I went to the car show here in San Diego.  Jurassic Park is my favorite movie and I pretty much had a heart attack standing next to these vehicles.  =]  I hadn’t been to a car show in years.  It is distinctly different and much more exciting when you are a) a car owner, b) have dream cars, and c) are looking forward to your next purchase.  I tried to sell K on the Mazda CX-5 and later on climbed dreamily into an Audi.

tumblr_inline_n2gc45vvEF1qcy2ig

I am also a HUGE 49ers fan!  I get very emotionally invested in my team and their season.  I snapped this picture before a playoff game, I believe.

tumblr_inline_n2gc67AEuB1qcy2ig

The day we got our coffee table delivered.  I have already told you guys how much I LOVE this piece.  It has been a huge positive influence on our home life.

tumblr_inline_n2gc7ah8rz1qcy2ig tumblr_inline_n2gc85StLB1qcy2ig

I bought some mason jars off of Amazon for about eight dollars.  We are using them as drinking glasses.  I’m pretty into the whole shabby chic vibe, but I also find a lot of comfort in “country.”  I don’t want my house to be shiny and look like a million dollars.  I want mismatched plates and weathered wood.  I want nautical elements and country elements and bright focal pieces.

tumblr_inline_n2gcc5b6eY1qcy2ig

I started reading The Lord of the Rings in January.  I had only read The Fellowship of the Ring one time before this.  The thing I found most interesting was the distinct difference between the Aragorn in the book and the Aragorn in the movie.  He is significantly more okay with being King in the book than he is in the movie.  I quite like it, I think, that he is accepting of who he is and that he fits the role.

tumblr_inline_n2gcf27CRd1qcy2ig

An especially delicious and beautiful meal at my mom’s house.

Thanks for reading, guys!

❤ – Jamie

Leave a Reply

