Spring Look Book 2014

Huge shout out to my friend Kait who helped me style and shoot for this look book!

All of the pieces from this outfit are from Forever 21 and may not be available any more.  The only color in the outfit is in the feather earrings, which is a bit edgier than your typical bohemian style.

This is actually my favorite outfit.  I love how girly the top half is and how grunge and edgy the bottom half is.  There is nothing wrong with going fully in either direction, but it is fun to contrast the two in the same outfit.  You could replace the combat boots with some flats to make it more girlie.

Zebra tank: Modcloth
Sweater: Old Navy
Heart Necklace: Forever 21
Floral Pants: Ross
Combat Boots: Payless

Collars are really on trend, so play around with them to make them your own!

I wear this outfit ALL of the time, minus the heels.  ;]  The shirt is the main focus, but it is loose so we paired it with some super skinny black pants to show off a figure.  We added some fun heels for a contrasting pop of color and because the only time I really wear anything besides flats is when I am out with my girls.

Shirt: Forever 21
Black Skinnies: Ross
Heels: Payless
Hair band on the wrist: Priceless

Also, never take yourself TOO seriously.  =P

I would wear this for a nice night out.  The cobalt blue and peplum waist are very on trend, as are the nude pumps.  Nude pumps are a staple.

Dress: Ross (I know, right?!)
Shoes: Online (I have no idea from where, but I spent MONTHS searching for them!)

This was a really fun experience and I’m excited to do more in the future!  Click on the link below to see the video Kait and I shot!  Now have some fun styling yourselves!

<3-Jamie

2 thoughts on “Spring Look Book 2014

Leave a Reply

