My iPhone Life || April 2014

tumblr_naj9hhbkiw1r9u7j5o6_540

In April I began re-reading Nancy Drew books.  I’m reading one between my other books I’m reading.  AKA, I will read a Nancy Drew book between each Harry Potter book I am reading right now.
They’re such classics.  Even if they are outdated, I find the period and the stories idilic and romantic.

tumblr_naj9hhbkiw1r9u7j5o2_500

One of my subscribers made a joke about mustaches and I responded with this Instagram.

tumblr_naj9hhbkiw1r9u7j5o8_540

My mom and I tried a cute cafe near my house and really enjoyed it.  It was surprisingly chilly and we had to sit outside (in tank tops), but the setting is so idealistic and dreamy that I really want to go back.

tumblr_naj9hhbkiw1r9u7j5o5_540

Wearing my hair up, and in particular in braids, has become acceptable to me in the past few years.  I used to be extremely self conscious about my ears (because they stick out and are a bit large) and absolutely hated wearing my hair up.

tumblr_naj9hhbkiw1r9u7j5o4_540

I met the lovely Heidi from the YouTube channel While They Were Napping this month.  She is stunning, both in appearance and in her heart.  I love her heart for God, for her family, and for life.  I really enjoyed meeting her and her boys!

tumblr_naj9hhbkiw1r9u7j5o7_540

Pretty much the last batch of lemons and minneolas from my parents’ yard.

tumblr_naj9hhbkiw1r9u7j5o3_540

Finishing off the month with a selfie during golden hour with a crown braid on my head.

โค Jamie

Leave a Reply

