The Camera

Vlogging has become a huge part of my life.
This is my baby.

She is old, and I have actually never named her.
Her steady shot is horrid and her sound is pretty bad as well
but she has served me faithfully for a year and a half now.

I’m not a daily vlogger, but I vlog daily.  I use this camera to shoot all of my videos.  This little buddy has made YouTube open up to me and I am so happy… but I really need a new camera.  haha!

Some people get vlogging, other people don’t and that’s okay.  For me it is an excellent way for friends and family around the world to stay up to date with us.  They can get the gist of what is going on in our lives, kind of like a weekly Christmas letter.  For us it is great because it preserves and creates memories.  It shows us where we have been and how much has changed.  It shows mostly the good times, because honestly, who wants a camera in their face during the bad times?  It also fuels my creativity and gives me an outlet that I clearly enjoy.  I spend hours a week creating vlogs and I make no money.  What a hobby!  =]

The Youtubes #1 and #2.

❤ Jamie

Leave a Reply

