September Rain Storm

I can’t get enough of the rain these days, but that is because I lived in Oregon and the Pacific Northwest for ten years.
I thought of myself as a sunshine girl, and in many ways I still am.  I think I have learned to appreciate seasons here in San Diego.  The slightest change in temperature or climate gets me outrageously excited.  This year, like last year, we saw incredibly high temperatures toward the beginning of September.  We don’t have an air conditioner and I work from home so I would sweat my way through the day with ice water and frozen mango chunks.  It seems like this one September storm broke the heat wave and almost ever since we have been having much better weather.

Even though it was raining, I had to keep the windows open and the fans running.  It became hot and sticky, so I stood out in the rain for a while and just enjoyed myself.  The rain can be so beautiful, especially when you don’t have to be anywhere and can avoid driving through it.

San Diego Rain Storm
San Diego Rain Storm
San Diego Rain Storm
San Diego Rain Storm
San Diego Rain Storm


Jamie

Leave a Reply

