My Fall Haul || Forever 21 and Lauren Conrad 2014

My Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren ConradMy Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren Conrad

This piece is from Forever 21. The photo makes it look a little ordinary. It is a very light fabric that will probably need ironing after every wash, but as I don’t own an ironing board at the moment, the old coffee table hasn’t done the best job. Oh well! I bought a size small and the hem comes to just below my crotch so I may be able to wear this one with leggings. I like that the buttons are hidden. It is a loose fitting menswear style, which I like, and the collar will make the piece very versatile. I bought this (size small) recently, so it might still be available in store if you hurry!

My Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren ConradMy Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren ConradMy Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren ConradMy Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren Conrad

The one Lauren Conrad piece of this haul is the amazing cable knit sweater. It’s almost a crop top, so it will go nicely with my new jeans (see below). Its hem comes just about to the top of my mid-rise skinny jeans featured in my last Forever 21 haul. The sweater is a great weight and will work through the winter. I think pairing it with a pencil skirt could also be really nice. I got a size small. How would you all style this piece?

My Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren ConradMy Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren ConradMy Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren Conrad

The sweater that is kind of like a boyfriend sweater but is really all yours. It’s cozy, classic fall colors, and very versatile. I can see this with t-shirts, jeans, leggings, scarves, beanies–the works! Since when do large knit sweaters not scream fall? I am all about this look! The hem lands below my butt which means leggings for days! I bought a size small.

My Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren ConradMy Fall Haul - Forever 21 and Lauren Conrad

My new Forever 21 jeggings probably aren’t for everyone. First of all, they are acid washed (hello, 90’s!) and high waisted. Husband called them mom jeans, which are technically in style right now so thanks, babe! Like I said, these will look great with the Lauren Conrad sweater, or any other casual look for that matter. You can’t exactly dress them up, but then again, San Diego is incredibly laid back. Combat boots and sweaters, here I come! I got mine in a size 27.

Which piece is your favorite?


Jamie

Leave a Reply

