October Mary Kay Haul 2014

October Mary Kay Haul

Mary Kay

My sister Kasey is a Mary Kay consultant, so I buy most of my new face products and cosmetics from her. I feel I should mention that this post is not sponsored and that I am sharing links for products so that if you are interested in trying any of these things you will be able to. These are the new products I am trying this month–

October Mary Kay Haul October Mary Kay Haul

This past year my face has been graced by its first age and sun spots. Ugh. Here come the night creams and dark spot correctors! The first item I am trying is going to be this mask. I’m not sure what it will do for the sun spots, but evening my complexion sounds promising. If this ends up in a favorites video in the future you’ll know I recommend it. Here’s what the website says, “TimeWise® Even Complexion Mask is a gentle formula that leaves skin feeling soft and moisturized, and delivers brightening benefits so that the skin immediately looks more radiant. Formulated with the patent-pending MelaCEP™ Brightening Complex, this botanical-infused mask delivers added brightening benefits and an overall pampering experience. It is the perfect solution for tired, dull skin that needs a burst of radiance.”
Click here for the TimeWise Even Complexion Mask.

October Mary Kay Haul October Mary Kay Haul October Mary Kay Haul

As our skin ages, and as I personally use more makeup on a daily basis, it becomes even more important to take care of it. I mean yes, obviously wash your face every night before bed unless you actually want your skin to age nine times faster than anyone else, but if you want to go an extra step to help your skin recover from the day, look into some serums and solutions. The website says this, “TimeWise® Night Solution is part of the TimeWise® Miracle Set® – a customized collection of age-fighting products formulated to work together to deliver visible results, even for those with sensitive skin and rosacea*. The Miracle Set® offers 11 age-defying benefits:cleanses, exfoliates, freshens, hydrates, smooths, visibly firms, softens, protects, energizes, renews and reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for a younger-looking you.”
I’m not sure that I need the firming just yet, but it’s never too soon to start boosting your skin.
Click here for the TimeWise Night Solution.

October Mary Kay Haul October Mary Kay Haul

I have been using a Clearasil product similar to this one since even before I had pimples. It has worked really well for me when I have a spot that needs to be cleared up. If benzoyl peroxide doesn’t work with your skin, then don’t use this product. I have never tried the Mary Kay version but I ran out of Clearasil and decided to give this one a try! The website says, “It helps clear up pimples fast while helping prevent new ones from forming. Plus, it helps fade the look of lingering acne spots. Contains 5% benzoyl peroxide.”
Click here for the Clear Proof Acne Treatment Gel.


Jamie

Leave a Reply

