#TBT Summer 2007, Part 2

In the summer of ’07, I went to visit my best friend Lauren in Nevada. This was an annual thing for us for many years and although we were only able to spend a week with each other this time, we made the most of it!

#TBT Summer 07 Part 2

On the second day we took a walk in the park by my old house. I lived here with my family for the first eight years of my life and I can’t even count the amount of times we walked here. I remember seeing wild horses in the distance, as well as the fun exercise equipment along the way.

#TBT Summer 07 Part 2#TBT Summer 07 Part 2

Day four found us at Lake Tahoe. Despite some major wild fires going on across the water, excessive charred debris washing up on shore, and a cool breeze making the freezing water even more chilling, we had an excellent time.

#TBT Summer 07 Part 2#TBT Summer 07 Part 2#TBT Summer 07 Part 2#TBT Summer 07 Part 2

We hiked up to a waterfall on day seven. Who knew a little patch of life existed in the valley? It was an incredibly hot day, but that made enjoying the water that much more fun!

#TBT Summer 07 Part 2 #TBT Summer 07 Part 2 #TBT Summer 07 Part 2

On day eight I flew home. Who else thinks that traveling home from vacation seems to take twice as long as traveling to your vacation? #TBT Summer 07 Part 2

Next week for Throwback Thursday, we will revisit a trip I took with my family back in the day!


Jamie

Leave a Reply

