Best Friend Day 3 || Lauren 2014

At the end of August, Best Friend (Lauren) came for a visit.
She was only here for a few days and you may or may not have seen the vlog that I have all ready uploaded about her visit.
Click here if you missed day one, and/or click here if you missed day two. This is the last post from her visit.

Lauren and I met when I was eight days old. Basically, we were womb buddies. She’s never really moved. She grew up in the town I was essentially born in, married, and now owns a house. I, on the other hand, have lived a lot of places, and she has come to see me multiple times at almost every new home. She is the best vacation buddy and is always down for a good time. She was one of my bridesmaids at my wedding and still sends me a birthday present every year. I don’t know what I would do without her in my life.

BFF Lauren Day 3 2014

Beach day! We tried twice before to go to the beach and were thwarted by poor parking situations. On Sunday morning we finally found a spot and spent a few amazing hours on the gorgeous beach. I cannot explain to you how lovely the color of the water was. I tried to capture it with my point and shoot camera and I think you can at least get the gist of how lovely it is. I think I re-fell in love with ocean.

BFF Lauren Day 3 2014 BFF Lauren Day 3 2014 BFF Lauren Day 3 2014 BFF Lauren Day 3 2014 BFF Lauren Day 3 2014 BFF Lauren Day 3 2014 BFF Lauren Day 3 2014

After the beach we rushed home to get dolled up and then headed off to my friend Heidi’s baby shower! I didn’t get any photos of our outfits. Sorry! Here’s the vlog from that weekend if you’re really curious, or want to see the video version of this post.
The shower was LOVELY! I’m so impressed with Heidi and her friends. They are very pinterest-y.

BFF Lauren Day 3 2014 BFF Lauren Day 3 2014

For Lauren’s last night in San Diego, we went back to my place, got changed AGAIN, and headed downtown to the Gaslamp district in search of a fun restaurant. We certainly found fun. I think Hard Rock was having some college event that involved everyone wearing bathing suits. The streets were teeming with young, half naked people and bicycle cops. It was certainly interesting.

BFF Lauren Day 3 2014 BFF Lauren Day 3 2014

Those are all of the photos I have for you from Lauren’s visit. It was an amazing weekend and I am so appreciative of her coming out. Hopefully it won’t be another 2-ish years before you guys see more posts about visiting her!


Jamie

One thought on “Best Friend Day 3 || Lauren 2014

  1. Pingback: Let’s celebrate our two year blogiversary! | jamieddaily

Leave a Reply

