Kait’s Baby Shower

Kait's Baby Shower

My friend Kait had her baby shower a couple weeks ago. Her amazing sister-in-law, Lucy, planned everything and my mom hosted at her house. We helped her decorate and with a few of the food items, but really it was all Lucy.

Kait's Baby Shower

I have known Kait since 2011 when we both started working at the same movie theatre. Our friendship took several months to even start, but once it did, I became immediately grateful to have her in my life. She is strong and fiery. Her husband is a marine and they have been through two deployments, plus other difficulties that a military life brings. I have known her through a lot of that, plus several years of school and then graduating with her undergrad. Now she and Daniel are about to go on another adventure–being parents to a little boy. I’m so bummed I had to move before he came, but I know without a doubt that these two will rise to the occasion beautifully and I’m so happy for them!

Kait's Baby Shower Kait's Baby Shower Kait's Baby Shower Kait's Baby Shower Kait's Baby Shower Kait's Baby Shower

Lucy had the really fun idea of having a hot chocolate bar. Ironically it was a really warm day in San Diego, but it was super delicious.

Kait's Baby Shower Kait's Baby Shower

Guess the baby food flavor.

Kait's Baby Shower Kait's Baby Shower Kait's Baby Shower Kait's Baby Shower Kait's Baby Shower

Love this girl.

Jamie

One thought on “Kait’s Baby Shower

  1. Pingback: Let’s celebrate our two year blogiversary! | jamieddaily

Leave a Reply

