#TBT Christmas Break 2008, Part 2

#TBT Christmas Break 2008, part 2

My sister and my brother-in-law were engaged and in a long distance relationship during this Christmas. One of his gifts to her was a gift card to Lulu Lemon, a popular yoga and athletic clothing line on the west coast. We took the Max (train) into downtown Portland on an extremely cold and wet day. So cold and wet, in fact, that all we did was Lulu Lemon and then we booked it back home.

#TBT Christmas Break 2008, part 2

My parents and I drove down to Nevada after Christmas to visit with family. The cold weather continued, but the sky line did not disappoint. Nevada skies are stunning. My grandparents owned about ten acres out in the middle of nowhere, but their land is probably responsible for how much beauty I find in the desert.

#TBT Christmas Break 2008, part 2 #TBT Christmas Break 2008, part 2

My best friend Lauren also lives in Nevada so whenever we went to visit family I would go visit her as well. She and Travis were dating at the time, but now they have been married for over four years!

#TBT Christmas Break 2008, part 2 #TBT Christmas Break 2008, part 2

There is a great house in Reno that has a lights show timed to music. It’s amazing.

#TBT Christmas Break 2008, part 2 #TBT Christmas Break 2008, part 2

Back home! During college I typically had my girls over for new years eve. I mean, even in high school they came over to my house A LOT to spend the night on the weekends. I had an amazing “play house” that my dad built for us when we moved there and the girls and I would sleep out there (with my poor dog, who kind of hated it). Pretty sure we were only drinking sparkling cider because we were too young, but we never really needed alcohol. ;]

#TBT Christmas Break 2008, part 2 #TBT Christmas Break 2008, part 2

Um, duh Apples to Apples, of course I’m the funny one.
I drove back to school shortly after the new year with my friend Kate. Pretty sure there was little to no snow at this point and therefore no documenting happened.
I hope that you’re all having a great holiday season! I’ll be back tomorrow with the rest of the pictures from my road trip!

Jamie

4 thoughts on “#TBT Christmas Break 2008, Part 2

  1. I was wondering if part 2 would include pictures from New Years Eve. We look like such babies! Can’t believe that was, to the best of my sort of faulty memory’s knowledge, the last time all four of us hung out, just the four of us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

