where i’m at

I don’t do a lot of text posts for you guys, do I?

Where am I at?
I used to be okay with sharing emotions, but this healing process isn’t just about me and I have been trying to keep it private.

There are good days and bad days.  I just take it a day at a time and realize that if it’s bad, that’s okay.  I’ll work through it and the next day will be new.
I have realized that happiness is a choice and even though there is no controlling other people and their actions, I can exert a reasonable amount of control over how I react.

Work is going well.  Actually really well.  It’s so nice to enjoy going to work every day.
It plays to so many of my strengths.   I have almost a decade’s worth of customer service experience.  I’m great with computers.  I like designing things and making them look good.  I like talking to the people in the office and nagging them to play the games we make up.  It’s fun and I get paid to do it.
And let’s get real.  I sold all my stuff, including my piano, and moved across the country to a place I’d never been.  The second job I applied for, I got an interview.  They offered me the job.  I love it and I love the people.
I’m pretty dang proud of myself.  I like the person I’m becoming.  I feel like I have woken up after years and years of being … not me.  I’m spontaneous again.  I’m creative again.  I’m strong again.

I don’t want to say anything else right now, but even though there are still plenty of bad days and bad moments, I really like being here and I’m so grateful that God has provided so much for me.  For those of you who have stepped up as my friends and loved ones, I will always be grateful and you cannot understand how much I appreciate your love and support.

Happy weekend, friends.

Until next time,

Jamie

IMG_4922

“The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen.” -Elizabeth Kubler-Ross

3 thoughts on “where i’m at

  1. Pingback: Let’s celebrate our two year blogiversary! | jamieddaily

  2. I am so glad I found you again. I really enjoyed your vlogs (your sister’s and jon’s, too) but when there were not any new ones in a while I figured you guys lost interest. I am sorry to read of the recent personal issues in your life. But it looks like with the help of your incredible family you are finding your way again. Good for you. Nothing cleanses the soul like the open road and how brave are you to start a whole new life on a different coast?!

    I will keep you in my prayers but you are working through your pain and that is the only way to get to the other side. Sadly, there are no shortcuts. But you will emerge a stronger person. I see you like quotes so I will leave one of mine by one of my favorite writers, Ernest Hemingway: “The world breaks everyone, and afterward, some are strong at the broken places.”

    Be well, and continue on. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

