my iPhone life || january 2015

IMG_4436-edited1 IMG_4442 IMG_4452

January started off with a bang.  Or with a punch to the face from the dog right after celebrating the new year at midnight.  How precious.

IMG_4476 IMG_4463-edited1

I got the iPhone 6 in January.  What the even heck.  It’s huge, y’all.  I had the 4s before this one and the change was very welcome. Also, my mom sent me a fabulous surprise gift.  My poor Niners didn’t make it to the playoffs this year, but I’m a fan for life and hopefully they will pull it together next season!

IMG_4484-edited1IMG_4483

Coco made the move easy.  She’s my cuddle buddy now.  I also started my job in January and Coco wasn’t very stoked about having to spend all day in her crate again. The skyline was stunning in January.  You haven’t let me down, North Carolina.

IMG_4497-edited1 IMG_4508

One thing you should know about me is that I am 100% down with texting you very ugly photos to cheer you up. Or to make you feel awkward. Or really in any situation ever. Double chins are my go-to, but the possibilities are endless.

IMG_4504 IMG_4499-edited1

I’m pretty sure this is the cutest picture of Coco in existence. I adore rain, guys.  I know that it makes you feel sleepy and you just want to curl up with a blanket at home instead of be at work, but I love it.  I grew up in Oregon where if you use an umbrella, you are considered weak.  The rain in North Carolina has been awesome.  I adore big storms with wind and rain and thunder.  I’m not down with tornadoes so I’m not looking forward to that, but the rain in January was top notch.

IMG_4510-edited1 IMG_4512-edited1

The siblings and I like going to Starbucks to work on blogs while drinking coffee.  We also (obviously) love Apple products.

IMG_4516-edited1 IMG_4519-edited1

This is Polly being indecent and a selfie of one of my favorite outfits this winter.  This sweater is a gem, and who doesn’t love a floral pant?

IMG_4531-edited1

I’m genuinely so happy that I started working at my current job.  The people are so wonderful and were so welcoming.  It was overwhelming the first week, but after that I slowly got the hang of it and things have been going well ever since!  One of the agents sends brownies to all the new people.  He is obviously a favorite of mine.

IMG_4550

Everything was still really new in January.  A lot of things were changing and I was adjusting a lot.  I hadn’t had much time to slow down since moving in December.  I feel like February is when things started to become routine and there were fewer distractions.  January is a giant blur and I hardly remember it.

Here’s to hoping you all are having a fabulous April!  I’ll catch up on these iPhone photos eventually. Until next time, ❤ Jamie

Leave a Reply

