ink, part the second

I don’t really have an inner rebellious nature. In fact, I very much so like following the rules. I like things that are soft and pretty. I like pink and white and flowers and nail polish.
There is also a huge part of me that would die to have a sleeve. A tattoo sleeve, I mean. The soft and girlie side of me is kind of at war with the hard, edgy side of me. I think the soft me tends to win, and I’m okay with that.

I have two tattoos now. It took me about five years to get my first, from concept and decision making to actually going in and having it done. My sister paid for it, for my twenty-first birthday.

About a year later I had decided on my next tattoo, although at the time I wanted it on my back. Five years later and here we are. I finally got my second tattoo. I wonder what I will get in 2020?  Jokes.

Kasey got a tattoo as well. This is her third. She got a lightning bolt, and I’m not supposed to tell you that it’s a Harry Potter tattoo.
It is, though.

ink, part the second ink, part the second ink, part the second ink, part the second ink, part the second ink, part the second ink, part the second ink, part the second ink, part the secondIMG_5839

It is Hebrew for “The Lord is my strength” from Psalms 28:7, which says, “The Lord is my strength and shield. I trust him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.”

How do you guys feel about tattoos?

Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

