march randoms

March Randoms

March was a pretty fabulous month with a lot of exploring. I was still trying to find my way and my happiness, but life was taking a turn for the better. The weather was phenomenal and I was getting really comfortable at work.

I want to stop and appreciate the beauty in every day life. Adventures aren’t just road trips across the country or visiting New York City. Adventures can be in the small things. You can explore a park you’ve never been to before. You can do something out of the ordinary and climb a roof or go see a play.  In March I was caught in my own head–keeping things super private and dealing with a lot internally.  That’s normal for me.  But I was slowly starting to overcome that heartbreak and to realize what a strength I had found.  I feel like I woke up.  I realized that everything is either an opportunity to grow or an obstacle to keep you from growing.  You get to choose.

My anthem in March was this:
Get out of your house.  Get out of your comfort zone.  Explore where you live.  Be healthy.  Choose happiness.

The photos below didn’t fit into a narrative, or they might be an outtake omitted from a previous post.

March Randoms March Randoms

I bought these colors from Forever 21. So far the blue nail polish has been a favorite, with both myself and my sister.

March Randoms March Randoms March Randoms March Randoms March Randoms March Randoms March Randoms March Randoms March Randoms

Well that’s just terrifying. [from the “big hair, don’t care” photoshoot]

March Randoms March Randoms March Randoms March Randoms

Consider this an example of how difficult Coco is to photograph.

Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

