YouTube: what is happening moving forward

I’m just going to be straight up with you guys.  I’m needing a break from YouTube.  I’ve been doing it consistently for over two years and have loved it so much.  I took a break last fall because of my personal life.  Coming back in January was scary but I was determined to be happy and healthy and normal.  I knew that part of that was going to be found through YouTube.

I’m not going to make excuses, but I am also not quitting.  Working full time and being social all day has sapped my desire to sit in front of a camera when I get home.  I don’t want to put content out there just to put content out there.  I want it to be good.

I also have a strong desire to keep things more private than normal, and for some reason, filming things seems more invasive than blogging.

also struggle to find time to support my fellow creators, which is a hugely important part of being a content creator and I have always taken that part of YouTube seriously.

I love you guys.  I will continue blogging, and let’s be real, filming will always be a part of my life so uploading videos to my YouTube channel will continue happening.  It just won’t be happening every Tuesday, or on a consistent schedule.  I take my commitments to you guys and my online profiles seriously, but I feel like this is the best move right now.  Like I said, I want to put quality work out there.

I hope you all understand.  I am still posting daily on Instagram and at least once a week on this blog.
Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

