my iPhone life || february 2015

my iPhone life || february 2015

7448717958_dbf40e806f_o“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.” -Audrey Hepburn

my iPhone life || february 2015

February was the month of winter storms for us. We had ice storms and snow storms and I had to stay home from work for two (separate) days. At the start of the month was the Superbowl. I was rooting for the Patriots and Kasey picked the Seahawks.

my iPhone life || february 2015

One of the things I love about my job. Haha, jokes. But seriously, I get a little spoiled sometimes.

my iPhone life || february 2015

Sometimes I suck up the allergies because Polly is just super precious.

my iPhone life || february 2015

In February I got my bed! I had been drooling over that thing for months. I am still in love with it in all of it’s super girlie glory.

my iPhone life || february 2015 my iPhone life || february 2015

Kasey and I were going on a few walks a week to get exercise. It was hard to keep up and eventually we stopped because it was dark when I got home from work. Now I just dance around in the bonus room or do yoga. Maybe I’ll write a post about my recent fitness journey later when I’m feeling more brave. Right now as it stands in May I’m pretty proud of myself.

my iPhone life || february 2015 my iPhone life || february 2015

Valentines Day. I kind of love this holiday. I’m a self-proclaimed gushing romantic.
Sorry, boys.
I like flowers and candle lit dinners. I like the effort that it shows and it makes me all teary. This year I didn’t know how I would feel about the day. I’ve never been the “I-hate-being-single” woman or the “singles awareness day, Valentines Day sucks” type. I think that singleness and relationships have pro’s and con’s and I like that couples get to be all cute and romantic. Who am I to be bitter? It’s a waste of my time to hold resentment or jealousy.
Despite that the day was harder than I expected. My coworkers, and most especially my brother-in-law were awesome. I’m so grateful for everyone here in North Carolina, it’s nuts.

my iPhone life || february 2015 my iPhone life || february 2015 my iPhone life || february 2015

Polly and Coco love snow days.

my iPhone life || february 2015 my iPhone life || february 2015

This is February-Jamie thinking that the humidity is making her hair crazy. That’s cute, sweetie, but just wait until a couple months later. You will wish February back again.

my iPhone life || february 2015

I’m really really really into the Oscars. I am taking a hiatus from my other blog currently, but I watch Oscar nominated films and then review them here. This is the third year in a row I have printed Oscar ballots and provided prizes for the person who predicts the most wins. February is just an all around great month, friends.

my iPhone life || february 2015 my iPhone life || february 2015

What is this? There are white things in the air!

my iPhone life || february 2015 my iPhone life || february 2015 my iPhone life || february 2015

See the Canadian in his natural element.

my iPhone life || february 2015

This is the face of a dog who wants NOTHING but to go outside together and play in the snow.

my iPhone life || february 2015 my iPhone life || february 2015

Just a family of dorks.

my iPhone life || february 2015

Coco got a little excited and punched me in the face. Again.

my iPhone life || february 2015 my iPhone life || february 2015

Last but not least, I leave you with this gem. If you ever need some cheering up or are particularly bored, I will be glad to send you an ugly picture of myself to brighten your day.

my iPhone life || february 2015

Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

