summer haul // XXI

summer haul // XXI summer haul // XXI

Sometimes getting emails from your favorite stores isn’t the best idea, especially when you’re trying to grow up and buy from more adult stores than Forever 21. Despite that, when I got an email about a 50% off deal which included clothing items already on sale, I pounced and got some of my favorite items of the year.
This piece is an oversized boyfriend style shirt that is perfect for a cold office. I’m still toying with how to make the size medium work with my small frame. Rolling up the sleeves and tucking it in, or just tucking in the front is a good business casual look.

summer haul // XXI summer haul // XXI summer haul // XXI

This shirt has been a favorite of those in my office. It is a tunic style that wrinkles pretty easily but will transition well into colder months. For now I can wear it over leggings and skinny pants, sometimes layered under a sweater or blazer if I am finding the office particularly cold.

summer haul // XXI summer haul // XXI summer haul // XXI

This is easily my favorite piece lately. It is super classy and trendy. I typically pair it with a black midi-pencil skirt to channel a little bit of Audrey Hepburn. Out of the office I would wear it with some pre-distressed jeans.

summer haul // XXI summer haul // XXI summer haul // XXI

Okay I’ll be honest, I haven’t worn this one yet. It’s still a little too warm out, even for in the office. It will be really nice and versatile for later in September, though. I can imagine pairing it with dresses and skirts before boot season and later on with pants or leggings and boots.

summer haul // XXI summer haul // XXI

I adore this dress. It is appropriate for all kinds of occasions, from work to lunch dates, to even a nice dinner out. I don’t think it will transition into cooler weather very well, but we’ll see.

summer haul // XXI summer haul // XXI summer haul // XXI

I am having the most trouble styling this piece, probably because it stands out so much. It’s hard to wear a unique piece a lot, especially if you can only find one or two ways to wear it. It is very fifties and a bit much for an item for work, but I will keep experimenting.

Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

