my iPhone life || may 2015

my iPhone life - may 2015

That one time we saw “The Avengers: Age of Ultron” at the big fancy theatre in town on opening night. There were many people in costume and the entire auditorium was full of people in the military. Let me tell you, seeing a movie on opening night with a lot of like-minded weirdos is something I don’t think I will ever get tired of. It’s just about as entertaining as the film itself. Also, I really enjoy the Marvel films (Thor is my fave, followed closely by Captain America), so it is worthy to note that I enjoyed Age of Ultron immensely.

my iPhone life - may 2015

That one time one of the agents in my office was the bomb dot com.

my iPhone life - may 2015

When I bought things to hang on my wall.

my iPhone life - may 2015

When Coco and Polly were right next to each other on the couch and no one died.

my iPhone life - may 2015

When we started a book club called The Literal Hotties. I picked the first book, which was “The Fault in Our Stars.” It is BEYOND a good read. Please, if you know what is good for you, you will read it.

my iPhone life - may 2015 my iPhone life - may 2015

When my parents celebrated their thirty-second wedding anniversary.

my iPhone life - may 2015

That one time Coco got startled by dad.

my iPhone life - may 2015

When I went to an east coast beach and swam in the Atlantic Ocean for the first time.

my iPhone life - may 2015 my iPhone life - may 2015

That one time Ell and I tried to go to acoustic night and failed miserably.

my iPhone life - may 2015

When we had a hammock and I hated being inside.

my iPhone life - may 2015

“I fell in love with the way you fall asleep; slowly, and then all at once.” – The Fault in Our Stars

my iPhone life - may 2015 my iPhone life - may 2015

Just a gem from a silly photo exchange with sister. Seriously, if you’re ever having a bad day, I will be glad to hit you up with some ridiculously attractive selfies.

my iPhone life - may 2015

That one time my lovely friend from high school sent me an incredible box of goodies.

my iPhone life - may 2015

We ended the month appropriately with some TimTam Slams. In college, this was kind of an initiation into Canadianisms and if you explained or demonstrated a TimTam Slam without actually doing the slamming, it was a HUGE faux pas. So if you don’t know what a TimTam Slam is, I cannot help you. Come over with a box of them and then we can talk.

Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

