my iPhone life || july 2015

my iPhone life || july 2015

July.
Summer is in full swing. There is swimming, sunscreen, ice, and minimal clothing. Fans are always going, the A/C is always running, and the most American holiday is happening.
Independence Day, 2015.

my iPhone life || july 2015

When the siblings bought me a grown up watch for my birthday and I got it sized to fit my tiny wrists. Also, apparently I don’t like my wrists. Photographing my watch has taught me this much.

my iPhone life || july 2015

When the Literal Hotties (aka book club of awesomeness) met to discuss The Girl on the Train.

IMG_6897

When we went to the beach for the last time this summer. I made them kiss for my photo. It’s basically forced affection.

my iPhone life || july 2015 my iPhone life || july 2015

Jon is hardcore about his tanning.

my iPhone life || july 2015 IMG_6896 my iPhone life || july 2015

We got caught in a southern storm on the drive home.

my iPhone life || july 2015 my iPhone life || july 2015

When you have nothing left to burn, you have to set yourself on fire.
Says emo high school Jamie.
But really, you know you’ve had an exceptionally horrible day when you sister sets a glass of wine in front of you when you walk in the door.
Luckily life has been much more peaceful lately.

my iPhone life || july 2015

Polly snuggles–documented.

my iPhone life || july 2015

When she is super happy that her dad is home, that we are all together on the couch, and she gets to sit on dad’s lap, she makes this face. It is more adorable than any photo could ever capture.

my iPhone life || july 2015

You wouldn’t be who you are without your past.

my iPhone life || july 2015

We end July with a Starbucks sister date involving many coffees and things to read.

It’s about time I get some autumn posts up! Stay tuned, friends.
Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

