my iPhone life || august 2015

Here’s a behind-the-scenes, sort of un-edited iPhone peek into my life

my iPhone life || august 2015

Here we go! That one time Jon refurbished some wood for a custom art piece I wanted.

my iPhone life || august 2015

After sharing about my fitness journey on my blog, I shared this on Instagram. “In a society that profits from your self doubt, liking yourself is a rebellious act.”
I want to say something about body confidence. I work out multiple times a week. I try to eat right. I know my body is incapable of being fat right now because of my genes. I just want you to know, that while it is 100% possible to be confident in your body, most people aren’t and most people want something that someone else has.
I have been considered underweight almost my entire life. I’ve been called anorexic and bulimic by strangers, friends, and family. I have only had one doctor my whole life NOT tell me they were concerned about my weight. I have counted calories and done weight training to try to gain weight. I have always been small and I don’t like it.
Throw kindness around like confetti. Beauty is NOT skin deep and the right people will love you more for your heart than your face, or your abs.

my iPhone life || august 2015

When your brother-in-law is a varsity coach, he sometimes gets you sweet gear and decides to be your personal trainer.

my iPhone life || august 2015

When I first got my world back from the artist. Check on my blog post here.

my iPhone life || august 2015

Jon’s first home volleyball game. That they won, by the way.

my iPhone life || august 2015

We were a little afraid of the pallet falling on my head in the night. So far it hasn’t and I’m still alive, so that’s cool.

my iPhone life || august 2015

We don’t have cable so I invested in the NFL Game Pass for this season. I’m a huge 49ers fan, if you didn’t know. The pre-season games were on live so I made sure we got all decked out and watched the whole game. That’s probably the only game Kasey and Jon will watch until the Superbowl.

my iPhone life || august 2015

My office had a week of traveling balloons during birthday celebrations. It was pretty fabulous. And whoever it was who concocted this plan, it was very clever because you didn’t have to clean it up afterward. ;]

my iPhone life || august 2015

Dog sitting an introspective nugget.

my iPhone life || august 2015

I won a raffle in August and part of the prize was a gift card to a grocery store. We got some fancy cheese, root beer, and blueberries.

my iPhone life || august 2015

Like I said, Kasey and Jon probably won’t watch another football game. I hooked my computer up to my TV to watch the next pre-season 49ers game.

my iPhone life || august 2015

Sometimes when you have curly hair you don’t even need a hair tie. It just stays on its own.

my iPhone life || august 2015

A new Japanese restaurant opened by our house. It was pretty decent and entertaining, although still Americanized. We liked it more than Kasey seems to think. Also, people in North Carolina really adore this thing called white sauce. On all the things. I’m still not sure what it is.

my iPhone life || august 2015

Twinkle lights and lavender scents make every day a good day.

Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

