sister dates and festivals

I’m not a big fan of sitting at home all week. I like trying new things and breaking up the routine, especially on the weekends. For an introvert with social anxiety, it’s a little contradictory, but luckily my sister is usually down with getting out and exploring.
My brother-in-law has had a very busy work schedule this semester, so Kasey and I went to a couple festivals in September for sister dates.

sister dates and festivals sister dates and festivals

The first festival we went to was a Greek festival. There was authentic food, dancing, and jewelry. We bought some baclava and gyros and enjoyed a break in the rainy weather.

sister dates and festivals sister dates and festivals sister dates and festivals sister dates and festivals sister dates and festivals sister dates and festivals

A couple weeks later we went to the folk festival, which is very food focused. There are all kinds of booths with food from different countries. I had been sick for a couple weeks so I didn’t eat a lot, but we made sure to stop for some Thai and some German before we found ourselves at a honey booth. I accidentally bought a $20 jar of the most amazing honey I have ever tasted. Tupelo Honey, for all of you aficionados, is incredible.

sister dates and festivals sister dates and festivals sister dates and festivals

After the folk festival, we stopped at Starbucks to finish our book we were reading for our book club.

sister dates and festivals

I’ve taken a small break from blogging to go on some autumn adventures. I will start blogging about our trip to the mountains soon, so stay tuned!

Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

