september randoms and favorites

September is the annoying month where you can feel the change coming but it’s still bloody hot outside. Autumn is just around the corner, but random rain storms and heat keep summer around longer than expected (inevitably). In September we tried a new church, I started to get sick–which lasted for three weeks and into October–and we/Jon disassembled the pool. So far my work out routine has definitely suffered, but that’s okay. I’ll get back on that. Also, I took a photography class! I will post about that later. It was pretty fabulous.

Favorites of September:
Artist // Shawn Mendes
Song // “Walk Unafraid” by First Aid Kit.
Book // “Wild” by Cheryl Strayed
Clothing item // American Eagle flannel
Nail polish // Julep in Anisa.
Quote // “How wild it was, to let it be.” -Cheryl Strayed
Tweet // After every photography class I take, I come home in such a high that I have to tell you all how fabulous life is.
TV show // Arrow

september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites

My attempt to capture a photo of the moon/eclipse.

If I have a bag of rocks to carry as I go, I just want to hold my head up high.

Until next time,
❤
Jamie

Leave a Reply

