my iPhone life || september 2015

Here’s a behind-the-scenes, sort of un-edited iPhone peek into my life in September.

my iPhone life || september 2015 my iPhone life || september 2015

When your sister shows up to your work with a surprise first Pumpkin Spice Latte of the season.
Wake up early. Drink coffee. Work hard. Be ambitious. Keep your priorities straight, your mind right and your head up. Do well, live well and dress really well. Do what you love, love what you do. It is time to start living.

my iPhone life || september 2015

The fam jam and I went to the outlets on Labor Day to take advantage of the sales. Check out my fall haul to see some of the steals I got. This photo is kind of an inside joke between me and my family but the gist is that my dad has been called Izod for a very long time.

my iPhone life || september 2015 my iPhone life || september 2015

Coco thinks that she is a small dog. I’m not sure what gives her that impression, but she squishes us on a daily basis. This is a little extreme, even for this wanna be lap dog.

my iPhone life || september 2015

Be driven by faith, not fear. At some point something tried to break you but you’re still here. If they leave and you feel like they took your self-worth, they didn’t. When there is nothing more you can do, surrender. Let go. Give it to God and trust in His perfect plan.

my iPhone life || september 2015

In the spring I planted a mint plant that was given to me. The dog promptly ripped it out of the ground and ate it. It was a sad day at the Harkness house. Imagine my surprise when a rouge mint plant appeared months later. There is a God.

my iPhone life || september 2015

My poor 49ers have be appalling so far this season. I can’t even bring myself to watch most of their games. But my apron is awesome and I know that one day they will find themselves again.

my iPhone life || september 2015

When sister and I had a sister date at the Greek Festival. I can’t explain what’s going on with Kasey, but I think it’s joy.

my iPhone life || september 2015

After my boss was out of town for over a week and I did both of our jobs, I came down with The Sickness. It was the kind of sickness that clings on for dear life and latches onto everyone who passes you. I tried all the things, but on day three I had to take a sick day. I didn’t even know what I was in for. Coco was stoked to cuddle and nap all day. As far as she’s concerned, sick days are the best.

My final thought from September–
Sometimes we need to stop analyzing, planning, and deciding, and just see what happens.
“How wild it was, to let it be.” -Cheryl Strayed.

Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

