halloween with the harkni

halloween 2015

From the decor and the spooky yard ornaments, to the costumes and fake blood, Halloween has become one of my favorite holidays over the past few years. It will never overtake Christmas, but ever since I worked at Spirit Halloween I have loved it. Kasey and Jon spend the month of October watching horror films and Halloween themed kids movies. I’ll be honest, I never used to be able to handle horror and zombies, but they are slowly desensitizing me. I’m not sure if that’s good or bad, but we’ll go with it.

halloween 2015 halloween 2015

We spent Halloween shopping, carving pumpkins, decorating the house, and just enjoying the merriment at home.

halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015

By the way, for any of you photography nerds, I have started shooting in RAW and I am never going back. LOVE.

halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015

We also went to a Halloween party, like real people with real social lives! I went as Lowery from Jurassic World and Kasey and Jon went as Netflix and Chill.

halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015 halloween 2015

Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

