my first time || photography class part 2

If you haven’t read part one, follow this link to hear how my obsession with photography started, and how the first half of my first class (ever) went. Here is part two.

Week Four

We had finally covered aperture, shutter speed, and ISO. Now everything we shot was on manual. It was time to start messing around with editing.
I do my batch edits with iPhoto but I also occasionally use photoshop for specific looks or specific tweaks.

photography class part 2 photography class part 2

Week Five

We went on a field trip at golden hour to a local park honoring veterans. These are some of my favorite photos that I captured.

photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2 photography class part 2

Since taking the class, I have switched from auto to manual–on everything. I now shoot everything in RAW format and I can’t wait to see how this changes my life. Obsession with photography to the next level.

Until next time,

Jamie

Leave a Reply

