my iPhone life || october 2015

The month is October. The photos are strictly iPhone. Here is a casual peak into fall in North Carolina.

my iPhone life || october 2015

Beanie weather got me early on. I have been hooked on hats for years.

my iPhone life || october 2015

The siblings invested in this curious contraption for working out. It’s much less creepy than the infomercial and as long as you aren’t being sexually harassed while using it (seriously, watch the Gazelle infomercial), it’s super awesome.

my iPhone life || october 2015

I got the hair dying itch right before we went out of town. It had been three years since I dyed it so this was very exciting and weird. What do you think of dark haired Jamie?

my iPhone life || october 2015

On first arrival to our Cabin in the Mountains Getaway, Coco and I inspected the thing from top to bottom. This is us, having a great time in the itty bitty bedroom I stayed in. She, unlike me, did not like my freshly dyed hair. Probably because it smelled weird.

my iPhone life || october 2015

After climbing a mountain, you must always selfie at the top. Seriously, though–check out that view.

my iPhone life || october 2015

I am feeling like October was selfie month. Here is yours truly just ecstatic to be driving into a mountain town while wearing a felt hat and chilling with family.

my iPhone life || october 2015

On the infamous morning when we climbed a mountain in the dark to watch the sun rise over Max Patch and the Appalachians. How great is our God.

my iPhone life || october 2015

Sisters freezing our butts off on said mountain. Kasey is also taking a selfie of me taking a selfie of her taking a selfie.

my iPhone life || october 2015 my iPhone life || october 2015 my iPhone life || october 2015 my iPhone life || october 2015

The beauty on the drive home from Max Patch was on another level. Early morning, autumn light streaming in through the leaves of red, orange, yellow, and green as we drove down a winding dirt road in the mountains? Take me back!

my iPhone life || october 2015

This is not Coco posing for a selfie, although you could have fooled me. This is ridiculous Coco who got stuck in the back of the car for the road trip. She was not having it and was positive we were having a party without her.

my iPhone life || october 2015

Hashtag no makeup.
This vest is my new best friend. I got it around Back to the Future Day (the day on which Doc Brown and Marty McFly travel to the future in “Back to the Future,” AKA October 15, 2015) and kept calling it my life vest because I am obviously in the coast guard. If you don’t get the reference, see my previous parenthesis. I digress. The point is, puffy vests are the greatest invention in the history of inventions and you should get one. Stat.

my iPhone life || october 2015

We had an adventure with our neighbor’s dog one weekend. She escaped into our backyard and almost got crushed by over-enthusistic Coco. I rescued her and tried to return her, but her family wasn’t home so she hung out with us for a while. We named her Little Dog, which may have been extremely uncreative but very accurate.

my iPhone life || october 2015

My work apparently has quite a few holiday decorations. Among them was this super fabulous witch hat. Remember my affinity for hats? It doesn’t stop with beanies.

my iPhone life || october 2015

I will leave you with one more photo of the fabulous vest.
This concludes our iPhone display for the month. Tune in next time for some pamper products for your holiday celebrating selves.

Until next time,

Jamie

2 thoughts on “my iPhone life || october 2015

Leave a Reply

