my iPhone life | november 2015

Welcome to 2016! I will be playing some catch up for the next couple weeks because I didn’t post much of anything after the break in. So here we are with my November iPhone story!

my iPhone life || november 2015

I house sat for a coworker and am sad to say that this not so little but super lovable fur ball is no longer with us. In a house with some of the sweetest animals and the sweetest people, I know she had a wonderful life. We had a good time, and she especially liked escaping downstairs where she wasn’t supposed to be.

my iPhone life || november 2015

I came home from work one day and found Coco digging up something that she was super gleeful about. She then began to prance around the yard to show off her mole that she (apparently) had been hunting for weeks. It was the most disgustingly adorable thing I’d ever seen.

my iPhone life || november 2015 my iPhone life || november 2015 my iPhone life || november 2015

The week before Thanksgiving my office had our own feast. Honestly, we have some incredible cooks in the office because everything was really tasty. I am not ashamed to say that I got some seconds.  We also had office awards and I won best coffee maker.

my iPhone life || november 2015

My pre-Christmas gift from my parents is just… everything. Also, it was purchased in the boys’ section. Because I’m awesome.

my iPhone life || november 2015

I took the Wednesday before Thanksgiving off from work to have some family time because my parents were in town. This is the adorableness that is the Harkness family. You guys are well loved.

my iPhone life || november 2015

It was the most relaxing five day weekend of my life. I read, I ate, I decorated for Christmas, and I have zero complaints, unless you count missing my family afterwards.

my iPhone life || november 2015

Inheritance Cycle forever!

my iPhone life || november 2015

My dad takes some great selfies. Also, we are identical.

my iPhone life || november 2015

My Christmas gift from my BFF Lauren. She knows me so well.

my iPhone life || november 2015 my iPhone life || november 2015 my iPhone life || november 2015

The scarf and jacket are both Forever 21.  The shirt is a Darth Vader shirt from Target.
my iPhone life || november 2015

I commandeered the keyboard during the Christmas season because the office was a guest bedroom for so long.

What did you guys do for Thanksgiving? I learned I take too many selfies. What are you gonna do?

Until next time,

Jamie

2 thoughts on “my iPhone life | november 2015

  1. Hi Jamie!.. Such beautiful photos.. You look wonderful!!!.. That necklace your friend gave you is really pretty….. Yep, I know all about missing family. Mine are in another state and it’s been 3 yrs since we’ve seen each other… Sorry about the little furball. I lost 3 of mine last year… So Coco likes to bring you ‘gifts” too huh? Yeah, my Jake, one of my lab mixes likes to bring me gifts too.. The first one was one of our chickens when we had them. He didn’t hurt it just wanted to play with it and then dropped it at my feet….. The second gift was about 6 months ago, he dropped a dead baby possum at my feet and the third and the LAST I HOPE was a HUGE possum that was still alive which, he also dropped at my feet.. and yes possums are UGLY!… LOL Great post Jamie 🙂 XO

    Like

    • Three years is a long time to go without seeing family! Wow, that’s way too many opossums. We found a baby one in our garage once when we were getting ready to move to San Diego. My dad was out of town so my mom and I screamed our way through setting it free. LOL!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

