2015 randoms and favorites

Let’s remember all of the adventures from 2015–the big ones and the small ones. Some of us (like me) started new jobs, new lives in new places, and met a lot of really wonderful people. I spent my first year in North Carolina getting to know the places around me, and realizing that there is still a lot more to explore and learn. The east coast, and the south, is very different from what I’m used to. My coworkers make fun of the way I say things and the way I eat (or don’t eat) certain foods. Small things are different, like no license plates on the front of the cars. Big things are different, like having four seasons. I have seen the Atlantic Ocean and the Appalachian Mountains. I am constantly battling the humidity and my hair. And I am unexpectedly but excitedly very happy here.

Favorites of 2015:
Artists // Hunter Hayes and Shawn Mendes
Songs // “Flashlight” by Hunter Hayes, “Fight Song” by Rachel Platten, and “Limitless” (Acoustic) by Colton Dixon.
Album // Divergent soundtrack
Books // “Eragon” by Christopher Paolini and “Wild” by Cheryl Strayed
Movie // The Martian
TV show // Supernatural
Quote // “How wild it was, to let it be.” -Cheryl Strayed
Tweet // You shouldn’t kiss anyone on January first because it’s only the first date.

Ice Storm 2015 a march weekend the empty lake the empty lake exploring the lake at easter-days 1 and 2 exploring the lake at easter-days 1 and 2 exploring the lake at easter-days 1 and 2 exploring the lake at easter || days 3 and 4 hiking raven rock state park ink, part the second March Randoms Be Amazing stormy skies a may weekend parents-introduction the pool the parents in north carolina, part 1 Asheville 2015 my first time on the blue ridge parkway jamie's travels // to portland portland and powell's // home day 2 july randoms and favorites august randoms and favorites explore more // custom art september randoms and favorites september randoms and favorites halloween 2015 October in the Smoky Mountains: Part I October in the Smoky Mountains: Part I october in the smoky mountains part II october in the smoky mountains part III october in the smoky mountains part III thanksgiving with the family november randoms and favorites a dickens holiday meet lola christmas 2015 christmas 2015

Until next time,

Jamie

Like on Facebook 6785274_f520Follow on Twitter

2 thoughts on “2015 randoms and favorites

Leave a Reply

