moving out: shopping

If you missed my introductory post about moving out, click here.

moving out | shopping

My new first (possibly biggest) adventure of 2016 has been moving out of my sister’s house into my own apartment. When I got serious about looking, it took me a few weeks to find something in my price range in a decent neighborhood.

moving out | shopping

I wasn’t sure about my apartment at first viewing, but I knew that its positives would probably outweigh any negatives.

moving out | shopping moving out | shopping moving out | shopping moving out | shopping

The day after seeing the apartment, we drove out to IKEA to buy some of what I would need for my new place.

moving out | shopping moving out | shopping

I remember discovering IKEA in college. Ever since then it has been a staple in affordably furnishing the places I have lived. I have bought two beds, many kitchen supplies, one long lasting night light, and now a super adorable kitchen table.

moving out | shopping moving out | shopping moving out | shopping moving out | shopping

Several hours and $500 dollars later, we ate some classically affordable IKEA hotdogs, packed up the car, and drove home. The next day my mom sent me a huge box full of apartment things I had left back with her in San Diego.
Ready with most of the things I needed, I just had to wait for March first to roll around.

Until next time,
ā¤
Jamie

6785274_f520
Like on Facebook
Follow on Twitter

moving out | shopping

6 thoughts on “moving out: shopping

  1. Pingback: moving out: my new chapter – my first week | jamieddaily

  2. Pingback: moving out: my new chapter – moving in | jamieddaily

  3. The apartment is adorable with so much vintage charm (like that phone alcove in the hallway towards your bathroom), I cannot wait to read the next installment & see pictures from moving day!!! Best of luck!!!

    Michele

    Like

Leave a Reply

