february randoms and favorites

February was a weird month. I was on the verge of taking a big step into adulthood and my life. You know when you’re teetering on the edge of something, just waiting for time to pass so that it will happen and you can get it over with? I wasn’t excited to move out. Whenever I was in my apartment or shopping for things I was really pleased and looking forward to it, but my comfort and love for my family made me scared and nervous. And that’s okay. Fear tells us that now is always. Sometimes “now” is really good and we wish it was our always. But the only certainty in life is that things will change. Now is not always and now will always change.

Favorites of February:
Artist // Hillsong
Songs // “Hide Away” by Daya and “We’re So Beyond This” by The Reason.
Movie // The Finest Hours
TV shows // Battlestar Galactica and Scrubs.
Apartment purchase // Kitchen table
Quote // “You cannot pour from an empty cup. Take care of yourself.”
Tweet // We don’t go through the hard things just for self improvement. God is bigger than that. Your heartbreak can help other people.

february randoms and favorites february randoms and favorites february randoms and favorites february randoms and favorites february randoms and favorites

I hope you live a life you’re proud of, and if you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start over.

Until next time,

Jamie

6785274_f520 Like on Facebook
Follow on Twitter

Leave a Reply

