the lake house revisited // days three and four

lake house revisited || days three and four

My happy place.

Lake House Day Three
Somehow on this day I managed to sleep fifteen hours and well into the afternoon. I have no explanation. I woke up once at seven AM and then again in the afternoon. There was no in-between. And I was severely disappointed that I missed so many lake house hours.

lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four

After a late start to my Saturday, I got some coffee and breakfast, showered, and didn’t do my face because who has the time at 2pm? Sister and I then went on bike ride number two of the weekend.

lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four

Coco butt continued to entertain us with her obsession with swimming.

lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four

No make-up faced Jamie and her trusty side-kick Coco had a little cuddle time on the screened in porch. Coco wasn’t so sure that the neighbors should be working on their own sprinklers.

lake house revisited || days three and four

Day Four
The final day is always a bummer. We pack up the house, clean, and just generally prepare to vacate the premises. I avoided the fifteen hour sleep this day and was able to enjoy our rainy send-off.

lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four

Three of my very favorite things. Coffee, photography, and a good book.

lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four lake house revisited || days three and four

Despite all of the things that happened in my personal life the past few weeks, things are actually starting to turn around in a big way. Ever since the lake house, being positive and being excited and moving forward are normal. I’m not chasing my negative thoughts and trying to turn them around. Instead I am working with the knowledge that everything is as it should be and what will be will be. My old, confident, single self is back, ladies and gents. It’s about dang time.

Invest in yourself, in your health, and in your happiness. You won’t regret it.
That’s all for the lake house this time, folks.

Until next time,

Jamie

6785274_f520
Like on Facebook
Follow on Twitter

lake house revisited || days three and four

Leave a Reply

