my iPhone life || april 2016

my iPhone life || april 2016

Here is what I know about April. It was busy. I had very little down time and I worked A LOT, but I also had a lot of fun. A lot of things changed for the better, I got more involved in church, and I met some quality new people. Plus, it doesn’t hurt that Coco gets giddy and childish with excitement whenever I come to see her. I can barely get inside the door before she is trying to climb in my lap.

my iPhone life || april 2016

I played three Sundays at church in April and I am starting to feel pretty comfortable on synth and with the band. I feel very blessed to play with them, and am learning how special a group they are–not just talent wise, but especially in their heart and passion for God.

my iPhone life || april 2016 my iPhone life || april 2016

I finally pieced my vanity together. I have some ideas about how to improve it. First step is probably to get a bulb for my lamp (anyone else always forget to buy lightbulbs?). Beyond that, my general theme for home decor is nautical so I will eventually head in that direction. Stay tuned.

my iPhone life || april 2016

Band practice.

my iPhone life || april 2016

These gems (AKA stamps) pretty much made my life. I have always been super proud of the McHenry name. It legitimately distressed me as a child that my dad hadn’t had any sons because no one would carry on the name for him.
I think the history of my last name is pretty cool–Fort McHenry is where the flag from “The Star Spangled Banner” was gallantly streaming, after all.

my iPhone life || april 2016

All about that synth life.

my iPhone life || april 2016

This was an epic girls night that turned into me crashing my friend’s husband’s homecoming night. Luckily M and B are two of the most amazing people I’ve ever met in my life and it was a really good night.

my iPhone life || april 2016

Once again, Cocobutt can’t keep her face off my face when I come to see her.

my iPhone life || april 2016

I learned a lot in April. I grew a lot in April. And I’m excited to keep chasing life.

Until next time,

Jamie

6785274_f520Like on Facebook
Follow on Twitter

Leave a Reply

